1 Apirl, 2014: The IEEE SpaIoT 2014 website is opening. 




IEEE SpaIoT 2014

The 7th IEEE International Symposium on Security, Privacy and Anonymity in Internet of Things (SpaIoT 2014)
Beijing, China, 24-26 September, 2014

In Conjunction with

IEEE TrustCom 2014

The 13th IEEE International Conference on Trust,Security and Privacy in Computing and Communications (TrustCom 2014)

Beijing,China, 24-26 September, 2014



 Call for Participation 

Welcome to IEEE SpaIoT 2014 in Beijing, China, 24-26 September, 2014. Beijing is the capital of the People's Republic of China's four municipalities directly under the central one of the central, national political, cultural and international exchange center. Beijing has more than 3,000 years of history and 860 years of history of capital, is the world's historical and cultural city. The 7th IEEE International Symposium on Security, Privacy and Anonymity in Internet of Things (SpaIoT 2014), in conjunction with "The 13th IEEE International Conference on Trust, Security and Privacy in Computing and Communications (TrustCom 2014)", aims at providing a forum for discussing the latest academic and industrial research results in all aspects of security and privacy in IoT.


Steering Chairs 

Guojun Wang, Central South University, China 

Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia, Spain 


General Co-Chairs

Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA

Jose M. Alcaraz Calero, University of the West of Scotland, UK 


Program Co-Chairs

Felix Gomez Marmol, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany

Juan E. Tapiador, The University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain 

Mianxiong Dong, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Japan 


Program Committee (In alphabetical order)

Afrand Agah, West Chester University of Pennsylvania, USA 

Sachin Kumar Agrawal, University of Limerick (UL), Ireland

Rui L. Aguiar, University of Aveiro, Portugal 

Reaz Ahmed, University of Waterloo, Canada 

Kemal Akkaya, Southern Illinois University, USA 

Mehran Asadi, Lincoln University of Pennsylvania, USA 

Mohamad Badra, Zayed University, UAE

Cataldo Basile, Politecnico di Torino, Italy 

Pino Caballero-Gil, University of La Laguna, Spain

Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy 

Garth V. Crosby, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, USA 

Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, IMT / TELECOM Bretagne 

Yao Guo, Peking University, China 

Ying Guo, Central South University, China 

Bidyut Gupta, Southern Illinois University, USA 

Hsiang-Cheh Huang, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan 

Youssef Iraqi, Khalifa University of Science, Technology, and Research, The United Arab Emirat 

Xin Jin, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Wissam Mallouli, Montimage, French 

Mirka Miller, The University of Newcastle, Australia 

Juan Pedro Munoz-Gea, Technical University of Cartagena, Spain 

Renita Murimi, Oklahoma Baptist University, USA 

Hebert Perez-Roses, University of Lleida, Spain 

Pedro Peris-Lopez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain 

Zeeshan Pervez, University of the West of Scotland, UK

Altair Olivo Santin, Pontifical Catholic University of Parana, Brazil 

Kaoru Ota, Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan 

Jean-Marc Seigneur, University of Geneva, Switzerland 

Gang Tan, Lehigh University, USA 

Qiang Tang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg 

Bin Wang, Central South University, China 

Lanier A. Watkins, The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory, USA 

Congxu Zhu, Central South University, China 


Publicity Co-Chairs

Scott Fowler, Linkoping University, Sweden 

Md. Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan, Central South University, China 

Kami Makki, Lamar University, USA  



Yuxin Ye, Central South University, China  



Important Dates

Submission Deadline:

20 June,2014 (Firm Deadline)

Authors Notification:

10 July, 2014 

Final Manuscript Due:

20 July, 2014  

Registration Due:

20 July, 2014

Conference Dates:

24-26 September, 2014  




Please email inquiries concerning IEEE SpaIoT 2014 to: 

Prof. Guojun Wang: csgjwang AT gmail DOT com

and the symposium organizer: SpaIoT2014 AT gmail DOT com